Québec Political Economy Conference 2018-03-16T14:57:29+00:00

Québec Political Economy Conference

The 6th Quebec conference in Political Economy will take place from the 23rd-26th of March 2018 in Mont Sainte Anne, Québec Canada.

The conference is organized by Decio Coviello (HEC Montréal) and Nicolas Sahuguet (HEC Montréal).

Conference Program

All talks are 25 minutes.

Friday March 23rd

Evening session 1 5.00pm: Decio Coviello (HEC Montréal)

Evening Session 2: Nicola Limodio (Bocconi & Princeton)

Saturday March 24th

Morning Session 1: 8.30am : Ricardo Pique (Ryerson)

Morning Session 2: Sarah Moshary (Penn)

Lunch Session 1: 12.30 pm Charles Angelucci (Columbia)

Lunch session 2: Giacomo Brusco (Michigan)

Evening Session 1: 5.30pm Laurent Bouton (Georgetown)

Evening Session 2: Amine Ouazad (HEC Montréal)

Sunday March 25th

Morning Session 1: 8.30am : Nicola Mastrorocco ( Trinity College)

Morning Session 2: Marciano Sinischalchi (Northwestern)

Lunch Session 1: 12.30 pm Cristopher Rauh (UdM)

Lunch session 2: Arthur Silve (Laval)

Evening Session 1: 5.30pm Pino Lopomo (Duke)

Evening Session 2: Matt Backus (Columbia)

Monday March 26th

Morning Session 1: 8.30am : Arianna Ornaghi (Warwick)

Morning Session 2: Nicola Persico (Northwestern)

Lunch Session 1: 12.30 pm Arianna Degan (UQAM)

Lunch session 2: Chris Cotton (Queen’s)

Evening Session 1: 5.00pm Sandro Brusco (Stoony Brook University)

Evening Session 2: Nicolas Sahuguet (HEC Montreal)

Participants (confirmed list so far)

Charles Angelucci (Columbia University)
Matthew Backus (Columbia University)
Laurent Bouton (Georgetown University)
Sandro Brusco (Stoony Brook University)
Christopehr Cotton (Queen’s University)
Decio Coviello (HEC Montréal)
Arianna Degan (UQUAM)
Guillame Frechette (New York University)
Karam Kang (Carnegie Mellon University)
Nicola Limodio (Bocconi & Princeton)
Alessandro Lizzeri (New York University)
Pino Lopomo (Duke University)
Nicola Mastrorocco (Trinity College)
Sarah Moshary (University of Pennsylvania)
Amine Ouazad (HEC Montreal)
Arianna Ornaghi (Warwick University)
Jacopo Perego (Yale)
Nicola Persico (MEDS, Northwestern University)
Ricardo Pique (Ryerson University)
Christopher Rauh (University of Montreal)
Nicolas Sahuguet (HEC Montréal)
Arthur Silve (Université Laval)
Marciano Siniscalchi (Northwestern University)

Local Contacts

Decio Coviello (decio.coviello@hec.ca)
Nicolas Sahuguet (nicolas.sahuguet@hec.ca)


Chalet Mont Ste-Anne

Past editions: LINK